Day 365 – National Raspberry Cake Day

I did it!

IMG_2587

365 Days of Celebration. I did it. There’s been highs and lows, adventures and tales, lessons learned and taught. I have had laughs, heartaches, smiles, and joy. I’ve learned to live more, love more, be more. I’ve found my writer voice. I discovered my inner chef. I’ve become my own adventurer. I’ve entered the arena and dared greatly.

Today’s celebration was Raspberry Cake Day. I made a Buttermilk Raspberry Cake from a recipe I saw on SmittenKitchen.com. We had a piece tonight and it was one of Lola’s favorite. A great way to end the 365.

I’ll have more in the next few days on what this all means. Today however, I’m just holding my head high. Thank you all for the encouragement and for putting up with all this.

Shall we go around again?

Next up: sleep 

2 comments

  1. THAT HAPPENED SO FAST! Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. danlederer · August 2

    I know! It really did, Thanks for your support along the way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

